How to Use this Site

The Spiritual Process offers weekly 45 minute talks + Q&A all about ... the spiritual process. I'll be talking about whatever is lighting me up on any given week: the enlivening nuances of engaged spirituality, or the beautiful history of SE Asian religions. I'll also be asking YOU what you want me to talk about, because this space is for you! All talks will be recorded and saved in the membership area, with the option of joining me live every week. Each week, I'll post the link for the live talk, and the recording will be saved in the same post after the talk is finished. Boom, it's that simple!

Access all areas, at any tier.

All tiers gain access to the same material. Please select the tier that best reflects what you are able to afford. If you sign up for a lower tier and feel like you're getting a ton of value from my talks, you can always upgrade to a higher tier. :) Or, stay where you're at. I'm just glad that you're here!

Email notifications.

Every week you'll be notified about the topic for the week, and the zoom link you'll need if you'd like to join us live.

Meet people like you!

Your membership isn't just about me, it's also about a larger community of people who think deeply about spirituality and want to talk about it! I've worked with so many people who struggle to make connections with others in their lives about spirituality. I look forward to hosting a group of rad people who can freely connect about such an important and transformative aspect of life. :)

Who am I?


I was a staunch atheist until I was 19 years old.

Yep, you read that correctly.

I’ve spent my entire life preoccupied with the pursuit of truth; searching for what’s real. Growing up, all I was offered was the preferred truth-seeking method of the overculture: science. This was the only explaining story that was given to me aside from Normative Christianity—so, I went with it.

But… how did I shift from denial of God to experience of God?

You can read the full story here, but in essence: I was humbled by the Intelligence of Nature. When I was 19, I met God in a compost heap working on a farm. Soon, my experiences became incongruent with my scientific understanding. This is because science doesn’t allow room for the full-spectrum of human experience. So, as the Divinity within Nature continued to conquer my false sense of knowledge [atheism], I gave more consideration to alternative ways of knowing—ways of knowing that acknowledged the full-spectrum. This led me into 10 years of studying religion, which ultimately landed me in the Tantric tradition I am initiated into today. As my experiences deepened, it became clear to me that there was much more going on than meets the eye. Experience is a key term here because my spiritual turning point was a shift away from belief-systems to experiential-frameworks.

I don’t have beliefs. I have experiences.

I don’t believe in God. I experience Her.

Now, I empower others to make this shift through the sophisticated framework of my spiritual tradition [maha śakti yoga] and my 10 years studying world religion. What if God was like an old, loving friend who’s been trying to contact you—and all you need to do is learn how to answer the phone? I look forward to guiding you through this process. Sometimes the most sophisticated systems are based in the most simple methods.

So—what’s an example of a sophisticated system? My spiritual lineage. I am a student and initiate of a classical Shakta (Goddess) Tantric tradition and have been studying in my particular lineage for over seven years. This living lineage can be traced back from student to teacher to the founder of Kashmir Shaivism: Abhinavagupta.

This lineage of classical Tantra is grounded in working with the transformational power of Grace, developing positive orientations in the mind that empower growth and connection, and living in service to the world (the Divine itself.)

Ultimately, my work is to act as a guide, mentor, and mirror to reflect back all that already exists inside of you [Divine Potentiality].


...aside from all of this I am also an artist, writer, meme generator, cook, athlete, and friend. :)